Click to Home

Go To Search
Mayor & City Council
2014 Council
Sitting: Brian Mitchell, William Nelson, Wayne Ashley
Standing: William Hosmer, Jennifer Stevenson, Michael Morely, Daniel Skamperle

Members Appointed Term Expiration

William D. Nelson, Mayor   January 1, 2012 December 31, 2015

Brian Mitchell, Councillor January 1, 2014   December 31, 2017

Wayne Ashley, Councillor  January 1, 2012 December 31, 2015

Daniel Skamperle, Councillor January 1, 2014 December 31, 2017

Michael Morley, Councillor January 1, 2014 December 31, 2017

William Hosmer, Councillor January 1, 2012 December 31, 2015

Jennifer Stevenson, Councillor January 1, 2012 December 31, 2015

Council Meetings

Council meetings are held on the 2nd and 4th Mondays each month except in July, August, and when Monday is a holiday.  Please see the City of Ogdensburg's calendar for dates and times. 

Council meetings are recorded and can be viewed on Time Warner Cable Channel 30, usually on the Wednesday and Friday following the scheduled meeting, at 12:00 p.m. and 7:00 p.m.

View the most recent Council Meeting videos by clicking here. 


Minutes are available following approval. 

Most Recent Minutes | View All 

Powers and Duties
    • There shall be a City Council of seven members; six are to be known as Councillors and one is to be known as Mayor. All members of the City Council shall be nominated and elected at large.
    • The Mayor shall be a voting member of the City Council. The Mayor shall preside at meetings of the City Council and shall be recognized as head of the City government, but shall have no administrative or executive duties unless otherwise provided by this charter or by law. The Deputy Mayor shall act as Mayor during the absence or inability of the Mayor.
    • All powers of the City shall be vested in the City Council.

    Home Contact Us Sitemap RSS FAQs Accessibility Translate Windpowered Privacy Statement Copyright Notice Powered by CivicPlus