News Flash Home
The original item was published from 5/17/2012 9:14:00 AM to 6/2/2012 12:05:02 AM.

News Flash


Posted on: May 17, 2012

[ARCHIVED] Ogdensburg Mayor William Nelson Elected President of the New York Conference of Mayors

Mayor Nelson and Former Mayor Diana Smith of Seneca Falls

On May 7, at its103rd Annual Meeting, the membership of the New York State Conference of Mayors elected the following officers: President – Mayor William Nelson, City of Ogdensburg; First Vice President – Mayor Richard Donovan, Village of Minoa; Second Vice President – Mayor Donald Kasprzak, City of Plattsburgh; and Treasurer – Mayor Gerald Jennings, City of Albany.

"At a time when local officials are working cooperatively and innovatively to do more with less, Mayor Nelson will be instrumental in NYCOM’s efforts to achieve the mandate relief necessary to allow for maximum efficiency at the local level,” stated Peter A. Baynes, Executive Director of the Conference of Mayors. “Our membership will benefit greatly from his experience and leadership.”

The Conference of Mayors represents 583 cities and villages in New York State ranging from the smallest village to the City of New York. NYCOM has been in existence since 1910.

NYCOM Press Release
Facebook Twitter Email